Astrology Book Tag.

I have always done my Tag Tuesday posts on a weekly basis, but now I am starting to reduce them. If I am tagged to do something, there is still a high chance that I’ll do it. However, I am going to stop searching for tags to do when no one has tagged me to do them. The reason for this is because there are other kinds of posts I would like to make.

Last week I introduced Tutorial Tuesday which will basically be replacing the tag posts. I have been wanting to introduce more beauty related content since June and I am glad that I am finally doing this more as my beauty posts used to be pretty irregular. Nevertheless, just because there will be more beauty on this blog, doesn’t mean that my book reviews are going anywhere.

Now, let’s get to the fun part of this post which we’re all here for: the tag!

The HobbitAries: A book where the characters go on a grand adventure.

The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien.

Everyone knows the story of The Hobbit and the adventures of Bilbo and if you don’t then I strongly suggest climbing out of your hobbit-hole and picking this amazing book up for a read.

The Hobbit is most definitely a grand adventure full of different creatures (elves, dwarves etc.), treasure and even a dragon!

the night circusTaurus: A book you thought long and hard about before buying.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

Seriously, it took me a year.

I knew I wanted it, but there were always others I wanted more. Then, after a year I knew I still wanted the book, but I then worried that after wanting it for so long, I might have set my expectations too high.

Regardless of my hesitation before buying, I absolutely adore this book and definitely recommend it.

Gemini: An author who you feel is wise, someone who understands people and life, and they portray that in their books.

This one is a little tough because I feel torn between John Green, Stephen Chbosky and Ava Dellaira. Basically, the people that make me feel all the emotions.

hpatpsCancer: A book that helped you get through a hard time in your life.

Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling.

These books are basically my own patronus lighting the way and shining happiness even in the darkest of places (hehe).

I, like many people, always turn to these books when I’m feeling my worst. The first and the third one I especially enjoy.

FangirlLeo: A book that made you feel inspired or empowered.

This is another where I am torn between multiple books.

Part of me wants to go for The Night Circus again, but I also want to say Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

This is because Cath is such a relate-able character for all of us fangirls (or boys).

Virgo: A book that you think is flawless.

Am I allowed to use Harry Potter again?

DIVERGENT_B_Format_UK.inddLibra: A sci-fi, fantasy or dystopian novel with the perfect balance of romance and action.

Divergent by Veronica Roth.

One of the aspects of Divergent I really enjoyed were the action scenes. There is a lot of action within this book whether this be in simulations, the training room, other areas of the Dauntless compound, as well as outside the Dauntless compound. There is definitely no lack of action in this book which fit perfectly against the more romantic scenes.

We Were LiarsScorpio: A book that turned out to be very different from what you expected.

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart.

Anyone who has read this book knows that there is a big plot twist at the end, so while I didn’t really know what was going on when I first got into it, I definitely did not expect it to end the way it did.

I also love how I haven’t seen a single person mention the ending of this book, just in case someone who hasn’t read it stumbles upon some writing on it. It’s just lovely how no one wants to spoil it for anyone else.

perksSagittarius: A book you are very enthusiastic about, one you recommend to everyone.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky.

This is definitely top of my recommendations list (though not my blog one because I haven’t had the chance to write a review on it online yet).

I was going to say The Night Circus too, but of course, I’ve already mentioned that twice now.

Gone GirlCapricorn: A book where the main character never gives up in getting what they want.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn.

After a lot of thought I’ve chosen Gone Girl because Amy is a very determined character to say the least.

This book is also one of my favourites, so it is nice to give it a little mention every now and then.

Aquarius: A book unlike any other, with a uniqueness that sets it apart and makes it great.

city of bonesIs there a limit to how many times you can mention the same book? Because I really want to mention either The Night Circus, The Perks of Being a Wallflower or Harry Potter again. Oops. Instead, I think I am going to go for…

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.

I have not mentioned this series in a long time. Also, if you haven’t read it yet, you may want to get a move on because the TV series is due to start in January!

the hunger gamesPisces: A book with a character who goes through immense character development.

Every book I have mentioned thus far is one I have loved and this last one is no exception.

Again, after a lot of thought, I have settled on:

Katniss from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

Speaking of, the final film has just been released in cinemas (no wonder this book was in my head) and I cannot wait to go and see it.

Those are all the questions and due to this being a tag I wasn’t tagged in, I will not be tagging anybody to do it. However, this doesn’t mean you can’t do it, so please feel free to. If you do this tag please leave a link below so that I can view your responses.

The last thing I would like to mention is that I have an exciting post being published at 6pm GMT, so please do check back here for that, especially if you are a book lover.

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

 

Leave a Reply

