Christmas Wishlist.

“One can never have enough socks,” said Dumbledore. “Another Christmas has come and gone and I didn’t get a single pair. People will insist on giving me books.” – J.K. Rowling.

Harry Potter IllustratedIt’s that time of year again where people all around us are breaking out the Christmas music and the Christmas decorations to prepare for that special day. I like Christmas, but I am not the most Christmassy person. I feel more Christmassy this year and I think that this is largely due to being a part of the blogging community because we’re getting to that stage now where there are Christmas posts left, right and centre.

Nevertheless, I don’t agree with starting the celebrations any earlier than December. However, it is never too early to plan for it. As you all probably gathered from my post on organisation, I love being organised and planning everything. As a result, my Christmas list is written and rewritten several times throughout September and October and is therefore complete two months before Christmas. Just one advantage of this is that it helps my parents out and it means that I can spend November and mostly December focusing on what to buy my friends and family, rather than thinking “ooh, I’d like that”.

This post is all about those things I’ve seen online and in shops where that thought crossed my mind. Some of these things I’m mentioning, I’m actually aware that I already have (every year I write a list and get my mum’s nod of approval that I can order it and because it’s so early, by the time Christmas arrives I often forget what I had ordered). Now, I think this introduction has gone on long enough, so let’s get to my wishlist!

Looking at this list, it isn’t as long as I expected it to be. This is because I can think of plenty of things I want, but I suppose with a Christmas list which you’ll be giving your parents, you do need to be somewhat selective. Saying that, I do also enjoy putting extra items on my list so that it goes above the amount of money they like to spend because it still gives them a little freedom to choose what to get me and it means that I’ll still be surprised to a small extent on the actual day.

What is on your Christmas wishlist?

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

3 thoughts on “Christmas Wishlist.

Leave a Reply

