Makeup of the Day.

“Beneath the makeup and behind the smile I am just a girl who wishes for the world.” – Marilyn Monroe.

Honestly, I have not been the most organised today. Originally, I was planning on posting my Christmas Wishlist today, but I’m not completely satisfied with it yet. As a result, I didn’t want to leave you all post-less, so I decided to share my makeup look of the day with you all.

2015-11-19 15.39.33(This photo is hardly the most flattering, but it’s the best one out of those I took at showing both my eye makeup and lipstick together.)

November is still technically autumn, so I kept things autumnal with a golden eye and purple lip. Also, it gave me an opportunity to do a little more experimenting with my Naked 2 palette. I have owned this palette for almost a year now, but the experimentation with this palette alone never seems to end.

2015-11-19 15.27.51.jpg

The quality and pigmentation of the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette is amazing; it’s a shame that my photos don’t do it justice. In this photo, from the outside inwards, I have used the shades:

  • Busted.
  • Snakebite.
  • Half Baked.

The rest of my eye makeup includes Bourjois Liner Feutre on my eyelid, Bourjois Paris Stylo Eye Liner Pencil on my waterline and Benefit Roller Lash Mascara.

2015-11-19 15.39.16

On my face I also used:

  • Rimmel London Match Perfect Foundation.
  • Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer.
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer.
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder.
  • Tanya Burr Rosy Flush Cheek Palette.
  • Rimmel Brow This Way Styling Gel.

Finally, one of my favourite aspects of any makeup look: the lipstick.

Unfortunately, I didn’t buy this lipstick until after I had written my Autumn Lipstick Favourites. If only I had bought it earlier because it has definitely ended up being one of my favourites and most worn lipsticks this season. This is a beautiful purple lipstick with a pinky undertone and while it is not one of the most long-lasting lipsticks, or sweetest smelling ones, I love the colour too much to let any other factors put me off of it.

So, I reckon I have drawn out the suspense long enough. In fact, it’s highly likely you have just skipped the previous paragraph in your eagerness to find out which lipstick I am wearing (I am guilty of doing this). This lipstick is Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in the shade Black Cherry.

2015-11-19 15.39.25.jpg

I hope you all enjoyed this post and please feel free to follow me on my social media sites below for updates on my blog and to be made aware of future posts. In fact, I have recently uploaded a makeup tutorial on my YouTube channel here, so do check that out too.

What is your makeup look of the day?

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | YouTube 

6 thoughts on “Makeup of the Day.

Leave a Reply

