Fragrance Favourites.

“There is no scent so pleasant to my nostrils as that faint, subtle reek which comes from an ancient book.” – Arthur Conan Doyle.

IMG_0043Recently I appear to be buying quite a few fragrances, so today for my Friday Favourites I have decided to share my top five fragrances. They are all displayed in the photo to the right, though it may be hard to decipher what each of them are unless you are familiar with them. However, do not worry, just read on.

I decided that for this post I would make a corresponding video, so to hear about my favourite fragrances and to see which one is my all time favourite please watch this video:

As I mentioned in the video, in this blog post I am inserting some additional bits of information on these fragrances including close-ups from where the camera had a little difficult focusing on them.

Gold:

This is the first fragrance I mention in my video and is displayed on the far right in the image at the top of this post. I own a roll-on version of it; however, there is a spray which I have linked to. The cost of this perfume is £12 for 100 ml and £8 for 30 ml.

Gold Eau De Parfum from Next.

Gold Eau De Parfum from Next.

Just Pink:

My second fragrance is similarly from Next and therefore similarly priced at £12 for 100 ml and £8 for 30 ml. Do not be discouraged by the photos as Next recently changed their packaging for this product, therefore it looks different to the bottle I own. However, the fragrance itself is still the same.

Just Pink Eau De Parfum from Next.

Just Pink Eau De Parfum from Next.

Strawberry Body Mist:

This fragrance is definitely for lovers of fruity scents!

Furthermore, this is only £7.50 for 100 ml from The Body Shop, although I did manage to get it for 40% off in their recent sale.

Strawberry Body Mist from The Body Shop.

Strawberry Body Mist from The Body Shop.

Blissful Mistful:

My second to last fragrance is by Zoella A.K.A. Zoe Sugg and I was pretty impressed with this because of how lovely the scent is and how well it actually lasts on the skin. This product is £8 for 45 ml, therefore you get more for the same price in comparison to Next’s perfumes.

Blissful Mistful from Superdrug.

Blissful Mistful from Superdrug.

Wonderstruck:

My final and favourite of all these favourite fragrances is Wonderstruck by Taylor Swift. This perfume has a gorgeous scent and gorgeous packaging and one I always turn to in times of a special occasion. This product is more pricey at £28.99 for 50 ml, but what else do you expect from a celebrity fragrance?

Wonderstruck from Boots.

Wonderstruck from Boots.

I hope you all enjoyed this post and my video. For more details on these products I have attached links above to the sites of shops I bought them from and on these sites there are better descriptions of the scents than I could probably ever give.

What are your favourite fragrances?

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

12 thoughts on “Fragrance Favourites.

  1. NaomiEdge17 says:

    Ooh I still haven’t tried the Taylor Swift ‘Wonderstruck’ fragrance, (I know where have I been?), would you recommend it?
    I’m still LOVING Zoella’s blissful mistful, I’ve had it for a good few months now and the bottle still hasn’t run out! Also love the smell.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

