Naked 2 Palette, Autumnal Look.

“Autumn carries more gold in its pocket than all the other seasons.” – Jim Bishop.

Okay, I know basically every beauty blogger and vlogger has already done this, but I tried out this look today and I really like it, so I thought I would dedicate a post to it. Also, it is still autumn, winter doesn’t officially start until late December, so it’s not like I’m really late to this. This is an eye look I have done before, but never before have I paired it with a berry lip.

Naked2 autumn lookI tried to get the best lighting possible for these photos, but I didn’t take them until four in the afternoon because it wasn’t until then that I decided that I wanted to do this. It seems that this week, b/vloggers everywhere in the UK have been having lighting struggles, so at least I’m not the only one.

As you can tell from the title, to create this look I only used my Urban Decay Naked 2 eyeshadow palette. (I will get onto the lipstick a little later.)

Within this palette the shades I used were:

  • Foxy all over the lid and up to the brow bone.
  • Tease in the crease and blended out upwards into Foxy.
  • Buster in the outer corner.
  • YDK in the crease and blended into Tease, then downwards into Buster.
  • Verve over the rest of the lid and lightly as a highlight under the brow bone.
  • The final thing I did in regards to eyeshadow was to blend Buster and Tease together on the lower lash line, then I applied my black eyeliner as normal.

Naked 2 autumn look eyes openThe lipstick I used for this look is entirely what you would expect at this time of year because it’s a lovely berry tone. Here I am wearing Rimmel Kate Lasting Finish Lipstick in the shade 30 which is pretty similar to the 107, except it is slightly darker and not matte. I also mentioned this lipstick in my Autumn Lipstick Favourites.

What I like about this eye-look is that it uses a lot of neutral tones, making it perfect for daytime wear; I remember wearing it in college a fair amount. Also, it is the lipstick paired with the bronze-y eyeshadow shades which makes the look autumnal, so you can easily adapt this look for whatever time of year it is or whatever you’re feeling as it also looks lovely paired with a red lip.

I hope you enjoyed this little post, hopefully next time I do something like this you’ll be able so see it better as the camera really does not do the shimmer in the eyeshadow any justice.

What are your go-to eyeshadow palette and lipstick combinations this season?

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

16 thoughts on “Naked 2 Palette, Autumnal Look.

Leave a Reply

