Bonfire Night Nail Art.

“Remember, remember the fifth of November

Gunpowder, treason and plot.
I see no reason, why gunpowder treason
Should ever be forgot.”

Now that it is November, the next occurrence in the UK is Bonfire Night, which is in fact tomorrow. As a result, I have created a couple of nail designs for this night.

Fireworks

Fireworks, at least, these were supposed to be fireworks, but I don’t think that’s particularly clear. You can decide for yourself what you think this design looks like.

If you like this design, I created it by painting my nails black. Next I found several different nail polishes, I tried to find lighter colours which would show up on black as well as shiny, glittery shades so that they resembled fireworks more.

This next bit is difficult to word, but I’ll try my best. I selected a nail polish and placed a small puddle of it in the corner of one of my nails. Then, using a toothpick I cut through the nail polish to create the wavy, spark-like design.

Fire

My second design is definitely my favourite one: fire.

I actually did this design about three years ago when I first began to do nail art and I liked it so much that I had to recreate it now. I especially had to recreate it because my nails are longer than the last time (I used to be a nail-biter) and my camera quality is much better now too.

To create this design I actually used a similar technique to before, but instead of making sparks, I was trying to create flames. As a result, instead of using glittery nail polishes, I used plain ones in the red, orange and yellow and layered them on top of each other.

Due to focusing a lot of my Halloween nails, it didn’t leave me a large amount of time to dedicate to Bonfire Night, so those are the only nails designs I have for you today, but I really hope you like them.

Which design was your favourite?

Also, if you happen to recreate one of these designs or use this technique I would be very interested in seeing it, so please tag me in a photo (all of my social media links are below).

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin‘ | YouTube

7 thoughts on “Bonfire Night Nail Art.

Leave a Reply

