The Fall Time Cosy Book Tag.

I have not been tagged to do this, but I saw it over on Callum’s blog and wanted to do it myself.

dream a little dream1.Crunching Leaves: The world is full of colour. Choose a book that has reds, oranges and yellows on the cover.

Dream a Little Dream by Giovanna Fletcher.

Personally, I think this cover looks more summery than it does autumnal, but it does consist of a little red, orange and yellow.

Also,this was the first book which came to mind at the mention of these colours and I don’t think I actually have another, more autumnal, book covered in red and orange and yellow.

hpatps2. Cosy Sweater: It’s finally cold enough to don warm cosy clothing. What book gives you the warm fuzzies?

Along with Callum, I am picking Harry Potter.

How can I not?

I especially find it heartwarming reading the first of the series because Harry has found a place he can call home, he has found friends and through him we are introduced to this fantastic world of wizardry full of delicious treats and interesting characters and locations.

3. Fall Storm: The wind is howling and the rain is pounding. Choose your favourite book OR genre that you like to read on a stormy day.

Something like Harry Potter because it’s comforting, but also any kind of horror/thriller would be suitable for this question. However, I know that I will read what I have next planned to read rather than choose according to the weather and how I’m feeling.

the night circus4. Cool Crisp Air: What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

Possibly Poppet from The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

Anyone who has read this book will know how incredible the circus within the book is, so to be able to live there would be amazing, plus you would be able to travel do different locations all over the world. Also, in real life I have a brother who is almost five years older than me and because of this we are not particularly close, so I think it would be pretty cool to have a sibling, a twin even, who I was really close to like Poppet and Widget.

the sin eater's daughter5. Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing?

This is tough, is The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury under hyped?

I’m not sure I’ve ever seen talk about it since I started blogging, at least.

6. Coat, Scarves and Mittens: The weather has turned cold and it’s time to cover up. What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

I don’t have any book I’m embarrassed of, simple.

7. Pumpkin Spice: What’s your favourite fall time comfort food/foods?

This isn’t restricted to fall, but pizza and chocolate or wine gums. The way to my heart though, is simply through a classic cheese and tomato pizza.

I am not tagging anybody this time around, but if you do this tag please let me know so that I can check out your responses.

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

2 thoughts on “The Fall Time Cosy Book Tag.

Leave a Reply

