October Favourites.

“October, baptize me with leaves! Swaddle me in corduroy and nurse me with split pea soup. October, tuck tiny candy bars in my pockets and carve my smile into a thousand pumpkins. O autumn! O teakettle! O grace!” – Rainbow Rowell.

October has been a very exciting month for me, so not all of my favourites are going to be physical things. However, I do still have a few favourites in addition to things I have done this month which have made it special.

For the first time, I have uploaded a video. I have been rather disorganised today, so I didn’t have the best lighting in order to take photos for a blog post. As a result, I decide to film a video using what was left of daylight and then spent this evening editing it. It then took me forever to upload because I have been so nervous about sharing it with people as despite it being something I’ve wanted to do for months now, I never had the courage. Now, the quality of the video is not the best and I feel as though I repeat myself a bit in the video, but I think I have edited out the worst of it, ha!

Anyway, I hope you enjoy the video, please like and subscribe if you do, otherwise I’ll take the hint that I shouldn’t make any more.

I decided to give a link to the check shirt here because I have mentioned it twice in a row now and been unable to present it to you, so that’s for those curious.

Everything else mentioned in the video:

What are your favourites for October?

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “October Favourites.

Leave a Reply

