Nail Favourites for Autumn.

“But then fall comes, kicking summer out on its treacherous ass as it always does one day sometime after the midpoint of September, it stays awhile like an old friend that you have missed. It settles in the way an old friend will settle into your favorite chair and take out his pipe and light it and then fill the afternoon with stories of places he has been and things he has done since last he saw you.” – Stephen King.

Autumn nail favouritesAutumn is my favourite time of the year for many reasons and one of these are the colours. Reds, oranges, deep purples… I love them all. I love them because they are fiery and because they are dark, so you can probably already guess which colours are going to be featured in this post. As a result, today I am going to share my favourite nail polishes to wear throughout this season.

bourjois nail polish cherryLet’s start with the obvious: the dark reds.

My first favourite is the Bourjois Paris La Laque Nail Varnish in the shade Cherry d’amour.

What first drew me to these nail polishes is the packaging as I thought it was really cool, even if the odd, triangular shape is a little inconvenient to store. However, it is a little easier if you have two or four of them as they join together to make a semi-circle or full circle.

Nevertheless, I absolutely love the colour of this nail polish and am currently wearing it on my toenails. Unfortunately, I have yet to create a nail design for this nail polish.

color show nail polish red and orangeMy next favourite is another dark red and one I have actually used a fair amount, though I have had it for quite a while now.

This is the Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish and because two of my favourites are from this brand, I am including them together. So, my favourite shades from this collection are Downtown Red and Orange Attack.

I love these nail polishes because they are cheap and pretty good quality for the price. There is also a very wide range of colours and these are two of my favourites because they remind me a lot of autumn. In fact I used these two shades in one of my autumn inspired nail art designs and the red in my dripping blood design (ideal for this time of year because we’re nearing Halloween).

blackcurrent bomb nail polishMy fourth favourite nail polish for this time of year is a deep purple, more specifically Seventeen Gel Colour in the shade Blackcurrant Bomb.

This is a lovely dark purple, also used in my autumn nail art designs like with the nail polishes previously mentioned.

This is definitely my go-to nail polish at this time of year, especially if I want something plain, but dark. Another good thing about this, is that due to the gel quality of it, it lasts pretty well.

essie fall in lineMy final favourite for this time of a year is a little bit more of a surprise. This is because it is a green.

This nail polish is Essie‘s Fall in Line.

This is one of those greens which I really associate with autumn and I love it so much. This is because it isn’t a dark green or a bright green, but more a greyish green. I think it suits this time of year because the green is more muted, as in nature all the green is being swallowed up by reds and oranges and yellows. Furthermore, t’s getting a little colder and on cold mornings or nights it can get a bit foggy, therefore making this the perfect green for this season.

Similar to the other nail polishes, I have created a nail design using this particular nail polish here especially for fall.

Those are all of my favourite nail polishes to wear throughout autumn. What are your favourites?

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Nail Favourites for Autumn.

Leave a Reply

