My Life in Books Tag.

I haven’t exactly been tagged to do this, but I was encouraged by Lu-Lu’s Rants and Reads who also did this tag on her blog. This tag looks quite fun, so let’s get right into it!

1. Find a book for each of your initials.

Landlinea monster callsprinter's devil court

L. A. P.

Landline by Rainbow Rowell.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness.

Printer’s Devil Court by Susan Hill.

love letters to the dead2. Count your age along your book shelf, which book is it?

Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira.

This is surprisingly difficult because not all of my books are visible on my bookshelf, nevertheless, I think that this is the nineteenth book on my bookshelf without having to take the whole top shelf down.

I really enjoyed Love Letters to the Dead, I have a review here and recommend it to people who enjoyed The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky.

how i live now3. Pick a book set in your city/state/country.

I do not know of any books set in my town, or even my county, but I do know that How I Live Now by Meg Rosoff is mostly set in England. I was going to pick Harry Potter, but the majority of it is mostly set in Scotland and I wanted to go as close as I could get to where I live.

For my review on this book please click here.

I also did a post about the movie adaptation of this book here.

the mark of athena4. Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel to.

The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan.

This book is a part of the Heroes of Olympus series.

I chose this book because the characters go to Italy in this book and it revolves around both Greek and Roman gods and I would love to travel around Italy and go to Greece one day.

Similar to the last question, I was also tempted to pick Harry Potter as I would love to go to Hogwarts and Diagon Alley etc., but unfortunately, I can’t actually travel there, so I’ve gone for the more realistic option.

the night circus5. Pick a book that’s your favourite colour.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

Red and black are my favourite colours (although, mostly red).

I know that there isn’t much red in this book, but I love this book cover with the black and the white and the patches of red.

The Night Circus is currently one of my favourite books, I have a review here, and I definitely recommend it.

hpatps6. Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J. K. Rowling.

You know that it had to be here somewhere.

I also have a review here in case for some reason you haven’t read this series, or just in case you’re curious to read my thoughts on this first book.

Fates and furies7. Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

Fates and Furies by Lauren Groff.

I haven’t yet finished this book, but I started it quite a while ago now and I’ve had to put it on hold because I am struggling to read it.

My hope is that I can read and finish this before the end of the year, so that I can review it, but I am struggling to get into it and enjoy it at the moment.

the silmarillion8. Which book in your TBR pile will you give the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

The Silmarillion by J. R. R. Tolkien.

I have had so much difficulty with this book that I’ll be absolutely thrilled when I do one day finish it.

I don’t know if any of you guys have done this yet, but I am going to tag:

Also, before I sign off, I have just updated the header on my blog and would really appreciate any feedback. I really like the bright images in the corners, but I’m not sure they go with my blog, so I don’t know whether or not I should keep them.

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag.

Leave a Reply

