Supernatural Inspired Nail Art.

“This is one little planet in one tiny solar system in a galaxy that’s barely out of it’s  diapers. I’m old, Dean. Very old. So, I invite you to contemplate how insignificant I find you.” – Death.

By Supernatural I am referring to the TV show. I am a big fan of this show and it’s characters as well as the actors who play them. Last week signalled the start of the new season, season eleven, and this weekend I am going to a Supernatural convention here in the UK called Asylum 15. As a result of this, I decided that this week I would create a couple of Supernatural nail designs.

Castiel

My first design was inspired from everybody’s favourite angel: Castiel and an image I saw on google.

First of all, I know that the tie is the wrong colour; I ran out of dark blue nail polish, so it was either light blue or a dark green.

Secondly, I didn’t really have a clue what I was doing when painting Castiel’s wings, but I hope that they are good enough to be recognisable as wings.

For this design I painted all of my nails a nude shade (Maybelline’s Color Show Bare It All) and on the nail on the middle finger I used a white striper to draw a triangle. Next I used a blue striper for the tie and a black striper to create a collar, outline the white shirt and add detail to Castiel’s trench coat. I then used the same striper for his wings. All of the stripers I used were from a Rio Professional Nail Art Kit.

Dripping blood

Unsurprisingly, Supernatural features a lot of blood whether this be from injuries, vampires, or back in the day when Sam was drinking demon blood. For this reason, I have painted some dripping blood nail art.

I have tried doing this effect on my nails before, but this is definitely my most successful attempt! All you need for this design is a large dotting tool and a red nail polish. I used Maybelline‘s Color Show Nail Polish in the shade Downtown Red.

Due to being rather busy the past week, I haven’t had the opportunity to paint additional Supernatural nails, but maybe I’ll do more in the future.

To see more posts like this, please hit that follow button. I publish nail art posts every Wednesday and in two weeks I will have an exciting post full of Halloween nails! Other sites on which you can follow me are linked to at the bottom of this post..

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Supernatural Inspired Nail Art.

Leave a Reply

