TV Favourites for October.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

As you can see, I have just sorted an account on Bloglovin’ and connected it to this blog. I’m not entirely sure how this site works yet, but I think it basically means that if you are reading this and have a Bloglovin’ account you can follow me on there in order to stay up to date with all of my blog posts and therefore you don’t necessarily require a WordPress account to follow me.

Now, let’s get onto what you’re all here for: my TV favourites for this month!

I love TV and I used to have a massive obsession with watching TV shows. Every free minute of my day was filled with a TV show, even if it was just for five minutes. I would wake up about an hour earlier than I needed to in order to fit in an extra episode or two of television, I would carry my laptop around the house so that I never missed a minute and the second I had finished a show I would instantly move onto another. To a smaller extent, I still actually do some of these things.

Since I have gotten into book reviewing I have put less stress on squeezing as many episodes as humanly possible into a period of twenty four hours (my record is nineteen forty five minute episodes) and focussed more on reading. I have always struggled to balance both television and books and I often wish that I could do both at the same time. However, in the past month or two, due to not being at college and the fact that most TV shows I watch have been on hiatus, I have been able to watch a fair amount. So, I think I have introduced the topic for long enough, now here are my top five TV shows that I have been enjoying lately:

the flash1. The Flash.

The first season of this show aired a year ago now. In the past I’ve never been much of a fan of comic book adaptations, the exception being Smallville. As a result, I never considered watching this show. Then I realised that Rick Cosnett was in the show, an actor who I had seen in The Vampire Diaries and actually met at a The Vampire Diaries convention and decided that I had to watch it. Late August I finally watched it and I was hooked.

arrow2. Arrow.

The Flash had a few crossover episodes with Arrow which is what made me decide to watch this show. I had previously attempted to watch Arrow twice before, the first time because I had enjoyed Smallville and the second because of John Barrowman, but I quickly and easily lost interest.

After The Flash I needed a substitute TV show, so I decided to give it another shot and I am so glad that I did because this time I really enjoyed it and I had caught up on all three seasons within a week.

the mentalist3. The Mentalist.

I am very late to join this show, but I noticed on Fox that they were showing the series from the very beginning and decided to give it a go. There’s crime and mystery and humour and even psychology; a perfect fit for me!

I am currently on season two and I really like it, though there is still a while to go. Due to the fact that I am watching it on TV rather than online, it is taking longer to get through, but at least this means I have more time for reading and/or to watch other TV shows in addition to this one.

ahs hotel4. American Horror Story.

I have been enjoying American Horror Story for the past few years. Murder House was definitely my favourite season and Asylum was my least favourite. However, the good thing about this show is that if you miss a season of it, it doesn’t have any impact on the next season because it starts fresh with new characters in a new setting and even a new time period. The only thing that stays the same (sometimes) are the actors. The new season is called Hotel and yesterday I watched the first episode and I enjoyed it very much. I also think it seems more scary than previous seasons which is a good thing for me. I cannot wait until the next episode!

ouat5. Once Upon a Time.

I have loved this show ever since it first aired and I still remain to love it so much. A new season has recently aired and as always I am enjoying it. Once Upon a Time is one of those shows that I recommend to almost anyone. This is because it revolves around fairy tale characters, such as Snow White, Belle, Little Red Riding Hood, Ariel etc. As a result, if I know anybody who loves Disney this is one of the first shows I suggest they watch.

There are many more TV shows I am currently enjoying, but it is only the beginning of TV season. I mean, The Walking Dead and Reign aren’t even back yet! However, as of the time I am writing this, the five shows above are what I have been watching and enjoying a lot of recently.

What are your current TV favourites?

-driftinglexi

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “TV Favourites for October.

Leave a Reply

