September Favourites.

“Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.” – Albert Camus.

September has gone incredibly fast for me, I honestly think I’ve spent the majority of the month asleep. Nevertheless, I have enjoyed a few items.

September FavouritesMy first favourite is the beautiful scarf on which my other favourites are placed upon in the photo on the right. This is the Red Check Skinny Scarf from New Look for £5.99. I am a big lover of the check pattern as well as the colours black and red (which you can probably tell from the fact that every single one of my favourites has a bit of red or black on them). A couple of days ago it was officially the first day of Autumn, my favourite season, so I was thrilled to wear this scarf for the start of the season. It’s a lovely length, pattern and thickness and I love it so much.

You may recall at the beginning of the month that I bought my first MAC lipstick and then approximately two weeks later I bought another. I cannot believe it has taken me so long to get a hold of a MAC lipstick because now I love them so much and completely understand the hype. I love their packaging, I love the colours and the very diverse range which took forever to choose from. Plus, the lipstick glides on easily, stays and smells delicious with its vanilla scent. The two shades I own are Russian Red and Smoked Purple, both mattes. I have noticed that the Smoked Purple is a little more drying on the lips, but that is expected from a matte lipstick, also I find it a little more difficult to apply, so I have to use a lip brush. Regardless, these lipsticks are wonderful and I definitely recommend this brand.

Strawberry hand gelAnother item I bought at the start of the month is the Strawberry Hand Cleanse Gel from The Body Shop for £2.50. As someone who values cleanliness, I always try and carry around a hand sanitiser. Usually, I just buy one from the supermarket, but for a change I decided to try one The Body Shop in my favourite scent. This product has made it into my favourites because I have really enjoyed using it since it smells gorgeous and the strawberry scent lasts on your hands for a long time.

The next favourite lined up on my scarf is the Mint Julips Lip Scrub by Lush. I first encountered this product last Christmas when I used to visit my friend who worked in the shop. Since then I have gone through phases where I have used this lip scrub every day and ones where I have forgotten about it completely. As a result, it has lasted extremely well and I have used it a lot this month as I’m worried that I won’t be able to finish it before its expiry date despite it being ages away! I don’t have anything to compare this product to, but it is a really good lip scrub with a delicious minty smell (as you can see I like products which smell nice).

the night circusMy final favourite is The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I have not yet posted a review of this book, but it will be up in a couple of days on Monday.

The Night Circus has definitely been my favourite book of this month, perhaps even of this year. I enjoyed it immensely and very much encourage you to read it. There is a link to the book on Goodreads here for anyone interested in reading up on it.

While September has passed in a blur, I did manage to find some products I really enjoyed and I hope you all did too.

What have you been enjoying this month?

-driftinglexi

One thought on “September Favourites.

Leave a Reply

