Eyeshadow Palette Wishlist.

“And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” – Roald Dahl.

I don’t own very many palettes, at least in comparison to a lot of beauty bloggers. You’ll see bloggers with a whole drawer of eyeshadow palettes, maybe even more, but I just have a few, mostly small ones. However, this means that there are a lot that I want. Here are the top five eyeshadow palettes I would like in no particular order:

Naked Smokey PaletteUrban Decay Naked Smokey Palette.

Urban Decay‘s latest release appears to be their most diverse Naked palette yet. There are pink shades, browns, greys, blues and even a purple. I want this palette because I feel like I could get a lot of use out of it. The dark shades would make some lovely night-time looks, but you could also get some wear out of it during the day with the lighter shades at either end.

I already own Urban Decay‘s Naked 2 Palette which I adore. As a result, I don’t think this is a palette I would regret purchasing; however £38 is a little much and considering I already have one palette, it is difficult to justify buying another. Hopefully, one day.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Shadow Couture World Traveller.

Shadow Couture paletteRecently, I have heard about this palette a lot and it just makes me want it more. I particularly like the look of Fudge and Morocco. Altogether this palette has twelve beautiful shades with a variety of finishes for £24. This palette is more affordable than the Urban Decay palettes; however it is limited addition and every time I look for it online, it seems to be sold out.

Too Faced Chocolate BarToo Faced Chocolate Bar Eye Shadow Collection.

This eyeshadow palette is very commonly spoken of. However, this is hardly surprisingly, just look at it and its name and the packaging. Also, how can I forget, it even smells wonderful. I didn’t realise it had a scent before I saw it in Debenhams last week, but it does!

This palette costs £35, so a little less than the Urban Decay Naked palettes, but more than the previous palette, although you do get more inside this one. As much as I love it, there is one thing that puts me off: the fact I already have a Naked palette full of nudes as well as other eyeshadows in similar shades. What do I do?

Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Palette.

I never paid much attention to Charlotte Tilbury products before, but then I started noticing her lipsticks and then I saw how much Coffee With Zoe loves her products, so now I’m interested in her eyeshadow too. Charlotte Tilbury has a range of eyeshadow palettes consisting of four shades each which work perfectly together. However, they are expensive for what they are at £38. I like the look of all of them, but especially The Golden Goddess, The Dolce VitaThe Sophisticate and Fallen Angel (which is more pricy at £45).

Lorac ProLorac Pro Palette.

This is another popular palette I often hear compared to the Urban Decay Naked palettes. As a matter of fact, some people prefer this palette. This palette consists of sixteen shades, half of which are matte, in a sleek palette for £29.25. Again with this palette I am faced with the question: do I need another palette full of neutral shades? My heart says I do, but my bank account is set on no.

With Christmas coming up in just over three months, I’m considering asking my mum to buy me one of these palettes, but which one do I choose?

Do you own any of these palettes, what are your thoughts on them?

What palettes are on your wishlist?

-driftinglexi

4 thoughts on “Eyeshadow Palette Wishlist.

Leave a Reply

