The Infinity Award.

I have been nominated for the Infinity Award by the wonderful Miss Ky, follow the link for her responses to these questions. Thank you so much for this award!

The questions:

Who is your best blogging friend?

I’m not sure, I don’t really have one… Perhaps I need to communicate more with people on here.

the night circusWhat is the best book cover you’ve ever seen?

Wow, this is a tricky one! I adore the covers of Giovanna Fletcher’s books, all of them, because of how the gorgeous colours blend together beautifully in the background. However, for this question I am going to use The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern because I love the use of black, white and red as well as the font and the images. I personally am not a fan of books which have real photos of people on the cover, but I love the use of silhouettes.

What’s your favourite slang word?

I really don’t like slang, if I ever use it, it’s likely to be with sarcasm.

If you could have any animal as a pet, what would it be?

I love puppies so much, they are just incredibly adorably. However, the fantasy lover in me also thinks it would be pretty cool to have a dragon as a pet. Also, tiger cubs are so cute!

Favourite flower?

A classic rose. It’s your typical favourite flower, but it’s also the only one I can actually draw.

Scariest roller coaster/ride you’ve ever been on?

Colossus at Thorpe Park. I enjoyed this ride right up until those corkscrews and to make it even worse there were four of them.

Favourite Disney movie?

As with many people, I am a Disney lover therefore making this extremely difficult. There is also the fact that there are many Disney movies which I haven’t seen since I was younger, so I have forgotten they exist or what some movies are actually about. Also, because there are so many of the movies, including Pirates of the Caribbean, I am only going to take into account classic childhood Disney films, the animated ones. Out of these, my favourite is probably either Aladdin or Beauty and the Beast.

Book you want made into a movie?

I’m not sure, I think books often tend to make better TV shows. However, if you had to make a book into a movie, I think a stand alone book of some sort would be best.

RingFavourite piece of jewellery?

My diamond and ruby gold ring.

This ring is my favourite because it has meaning behind it. I received this ring after my granddad died, so it’s a reminder of him. Tragically, however, I have lost this ring. I know it must be in my room, but I don’t know where. I will find it.

Savoury or Sweet snacks? Which ones?

I love a mixture of both, it depends on my mood.

All time favourite movie?

Yikes, this is a toughy. I am going to say The Perks of Being a Wallflower just because it is probably the film I have seen the most alongside Mean Girls and Mamma Mia.

The bloggers:

I am not sure if this award requires a certain amount of people to be nominated, but I will nominate a few. Similar to Miss Ky, I am going to keep the questions the same because I quite like them.

Thank you again for the nomination, Miss Ky.

-driftinglexi

Leave a Reply

