Friday Favourites.

Friday Favourites 4.6.15“We were not a hugging people. In terms of emotional comfort it was our belief that no amount of physical contact could match the healing powers of a well made cocktail.” – David Sedaris.

This week I am doing my Friday Favourites a little differently. Usually, I have a specific theme, but this week I am doing a general favourites of things I have just been enjoying throughout this week.

Earlier this week you all heard about my trip to Cabot Circus in Bristol. I didn’t buy many things, but what I did buy I enjoyed using enough this week so that they made it into this post. As a result, my first favourite is the Strawberry Hand Cleanse Gel by The Body Shop for £2.50. I mentioned in my Skincare Favourites that I loved the Strawberry collection by The Body Shop, however, I had never used their hand gel. I love hand gels because they are so convenient to use, especially when you are out all day and it’s even better if they have a gorgeous scent, such as strawberry. I have been using this a lot this week, looking for any excuse, just because I love the smell. Also, I’m not sure whether or not it’s this gel or my hand cream, but after applying this product my hands appear to feel softer.

My next favourite from Monday’s shopping trip is my new MAC lipstick in Russian Red. This is a gorgeous matte red with a blue undertone and it’s not just the colour I love, but the scent. As you can gather from my previous favourite, I enjoy products which smell nice, especially lipsticks because they sit right under your nose. MAC lipsticks all have a lovely, vanilla scent. While MAC lipsticks are more pricey at £15.50, they come from a trusted brand so you know you’re getting a quality lipstick.

My third Friday Favourite is the Bourjois Paris Stylo Eye Liner Pencil in Ultra Black. This eyeliner is a recent find. On my waterline I always used pencil eyeliners, but they were annoying to use because you have to sharpen them and be careful not to scratch yourself. This eyeliner is retractable and therefore is easy to use like a pencil, but without the sharpening so it is much more gentle on the waterline. Another good thing about the product is that you can build up the intensity, making it perfect for any look you are trying to create. The price of this eyeliner is £5.99.

The final favourite in the photo above is Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling. I am including this in my favourites because I reread it this week and still enjoyed it as much as ever. This also means that you all have another Harry Potter book review to look forward to on this blog.

The last favourite didn’t appear in the photo above because firstly, I didn’t take a photo of it, and secondly even if I did, it wouldn’t have looked very pleasant. My last favourite is a cocktail I had for the first time on Monday named Melonball. This cocktail was from Frankie and Benny’s and contains:

Midori melon liqueur and Eristoff vodka
mixed with orange and cranberry juices,
garnished with an orange wheel.

It didn’t look the best, but it tasted great and that’s all that really matters. What’s your favourite cocktail?

I hope you like the way I did my Friday Favourites this week. I don’t think I will do a post like this every week, but possibly every other week.

What have you been enjoying this week?

-driftinglexi

Leave a Reply

