August Favourites.

“Never laugh at live dragons, Bilbo you fool!” he said to himself, and it became a favourite saying of his later, and passed into a proverb. “You aren’t nearly through this adventure yet,” he added, and that was pretty true as well.” – J.R.R. Tolkien.

It is the end of August and I feel like I have only just written about my July Favourites. Nevertheless, I do have some favourites to share, so let’s get stuck into it.

Revlon Ultra HD LipstickRevlon Ultra HD LipstickI raved on and on about this product in yesterday’s post, so I’ll try not to babble too much here. These lipsticks are the best I have known Revlon to produce, the colour range is stunning, they last rather well, they smell nice and they feel moisturising on the lips. Furthermore, they are only £7.99.

Bourjois La LaqueBourjois Paris La Laque Nail Varnish. I first noticed this nail polish when it was released and haven’t taken my eyes off it since. While the shape doesn’t exactly make storage the easiest as all of my other nail polishes are mostly square, I absolutely love the packaging and how you can buy four of them and arrange them together in a perfect circle. They fit
together well and the colours are gorgeous.

The nail polish itself isn’t too bad either, the colours look wonderful on the nail; however, it isn’t the most long lasting. After three days of minimal activity last week my nails were already chipped. These nail polishes are also priced at £6.49 each.

Naked 2Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette. I am sure you have all heard of this particular beauty product, so I won’t go into too much detail about it.

I bought this palette back in January and used it so much and it led to many other eyeshadow purchases throughout the year and as a result of this I gradually used it less and less.
This month however, it is basically the only palette I have used when I have been getting ready. I love all of the shades and there isn’t one that I wouldn’t consider wearing. I’m always sat there for a good few minutes every morning just trying to settle on which of the twelve eyeshadows I should wear on my lids.

Shell necklaceEarlier this month I even did my first eyeshadow look using this palette which can be seen here. I definitely recommend the Urban Decay Naked Palettes to anyone who enjoys playing around with eye makeup.

Shell necklace. One of my best friends went to Devon for a week this summer and she bought me back a beautiful necklace which I have very much enjoyed wearing since I received it.

Pandora with safety chainPandora Detailed Charm Safety Chain. In case it wasn’t obvious from my jewellery favourites post, I love Pandora. As a reward for doing well in my A levels my mum decided to treat me to a new addition to my Pandora bracelet: a safety chain. Since getting my last tattoo, I stopped wearing my bracelet for a while and never got back into the habit of wearing it, so hopefully from now on that will change now that I have a little extra on there.

Les Misérables. I went to see Les Misérables in London at the beginning of the month and it was incredible. Also, a big shout out to Carrie Hope Fletcher who was absolutely amazing as Eponine, even though she was still getting over being ill. Carrie is so inspirational through everything she does and if you’d like to read more on Les Misérables please click here where I write about it in more detail. I did also do a review of Carrie’s book, All I Know Now, which can be found here.

Harry Potter Studio Tour. Another thing I did this month was visit the Harry Potter Studio Tour in London. This place never ceases to leave me wonderstruck. The experience is so wonderful, it must be pretty great to work there (I hope the application involves having to pass a test on Harry Potter). I have also created a whole post on this tour, with quite a few pictures, which can be read here.

As you can see I have had quite a few favourites this month; no wonder the month has gone so fast, there has been so much to enjoy!

What are your favourites for August?

-driftinglexi

3 thoughts on “August Favourites.

Leave a Reply

