Summertime Madness Book Tag.

I was tagged to do the Summertime Madness Book Tag by Callum McLaughlin, the link attached to his name will take you directly to Callum’s responses to these questions.

I'll give you the sunOne thing Callum does in his book tags is restrict himself to only using the Harry Potter series as an answer to one question, even if it can be applied to all, so for this tag I am going to try and do this myself.

Show a book with a summery cover.

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson is my chosen book because summer is the season most associated with the sun as is the colour yellow. There are many summery covers I could have chosen, but this book is right next to me on my bedside table, making it the most convenient choice. Unfortunately, I have not yet read this book, but it is a recent purchase I look forward to reading.

city of glassPick one fictional place that would be the perfect destination for a summer vacation.

I am a big The Mortal Instruments fan and I loved when the setting from the previous two books temporarily moved to Idris for the setting of City of Glass, giving us a chance to explore the Shadowhunter world in more depth. However, I wouldn’t want to holiday there at the time this book is set!

I think that this would me a great location for a summer location because it is a place with history and beauty, plus you wouldn’t bump into any mundanes.

You’re about to go on a flight to your summer vacation. But you want to read a book that lasts for the whole flight, what novella do you choose?

In my experience I don’t actually tend to get a lot of reading done on flights. On my plane journey last month I spent the whole time staring out the window and admiring the views as I love flying and if it’s dark I’m very likely to fall asleep. As a result of this I have learnt that I shouldn’t bother with the unnecessary weight and space of a book in my carry-on for future flights, instead I’ll put them in my suitcase to enjoy when I arrive at my destination.

hpatpsYou have a case of summertime sadness what happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J. K. Rowling. I love reading this series over the summer, but I especially love the first book because it is the one that introduced me to the series and the wizarding world. It’s just a lovely feeling to revisit Diagon Alley and the Hogwarts Express and Hogwarts for the first time with Harry and Hagrid again. Plus, this is one of the most cheerful books of the series, if you can define any as cheerful.

The last songYou’re sitting at the beach all alone…which fictional character would be your beach babe?

Will from The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks.

I thought that this book would be appropriate because parts of it are set on the beach. This is also ideal when your own your own because it was actually the first book to ever make me cry. I really need to purchase this book, but I want the cover pictured on the left; all they seem to sell nowadays are the movie cover.

paper townsTo match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional side kick do you pick?

Due to the recent movie release of Paper Towns here in the UK, I am going to say Margo. I haven’t read this book in a long time, it’s been at the very least a year, so I don’t actually remember it too well. I really need to try and reread it before watching the film! From what I do remember, Margo seemed quite a cool, fun character; however, she would most likely end up taking the lead.

Share the Summertime happiness! Who do you tag?

-driftinglexi

3 thoughts on “Summertime Madness Book Tag.

Leave a Reply

