Everyday Jewellery Favourites.

“What a pity that Bilbo did not stab that vile creature, when he had a chance!’
Pity? It was Pity that stayed his hand. Pity, and Mercy: not to strike without need. And he has been well rewarded, Frodo. Be sure that he took so little hurt from the evil, and escaped in the end, because he began his ownership of the Ring so. With Pity.” – J.R.R. Tolkien.

I love jewellery and there are particular pieces of which that I cannot bring myself to leave the house without. I never used to wear a lot of jewellery, although I did love bracelets and always enjoyed wearing plenty of colourful bangles when on holiday. Nowadays, my most treasured jewellery consists of rings, so they are what I am going to begin with.

RingsRings:

The first rings I am going to share are from Pandora. I have four silver rings and I adore them because a) they’re pretty and shiny, and b) they represent important people in my life and events.

The first, bamboo, ring was a present from my dad after having done well in my A levels last year. The ring next to it was an eighteenth birthday present from my mum. The star ring is the same one as one of my best friends and the one next to it is a present from a different best friend.

RingThe next ring is gold with diamonds and rubies (yes, they’re real). This ring was a gift after my granddad died in 2008. For the most part of the last seven years I have worn this ring every single day and I still adore it.

Heartbreakingly, I lost this ring a few months ago. I know it has to be in my room, but no matter how hard I search, my mum and I cannot find it anywhere. I’ve always considered this my most treasured possession and really hope I find it soon, especially if I might be moving house soon.

Ring 2This final ring was my mother’s. After my granddad died his wish was to have his ashes taken to India and whilst there, my mum got this ring. This ring basically holds the same significance as the one above as they were bought with the memory of him in mind as he wished.

Due to the loss of my ring above, my mum gave me hers saying that he would have wanted me to have it and now I wear it everyday, though I still miss my other one.

PandoraBracelets:

I used to always wear bracelets, but not so much any more. However, if I ever do wear one, it is my Pandora bracelet (do you think I like Pandora?) shown to the left.

Necklaces:

Elephant necklaceI never used to be very big on necklaces and this one on the right I actually bought a year or so ago. However, in the past few months I have been reaching for it more and more, so if I am to wear a necklace it is most likely be this beautiful elephant. I love that it’s gold and I love the detail and the size is perfect.

These are my everyday jewellery favourites. I could go further and include earrings, but I’ll save those for another post. What are your everyday jewellery favourites?

-driftinglexi

One thought on “Everyday Jewellery Favourites.

Leave a Reply

