Results.

“So top grade’s O for ‘Outstanding,'” Hermione was saying, “and then there’s A-”
“No, E,” George corrected her, “E for ‘Exceeds Expectations.’ And I’ve always thought Fred and I should’ve got E in everything, because we exceeded expectations just by turning up for the exams.” – J.K. Rowling

Today is the day I have been dreading since I finished my exams: results day. I am going to college bright and early (it’s actually supposed to rain, so not really bright) at eight in the morning to receive my A level results.

Unlike many of my friends, I am not going to university in September. This means that I don’t necessarily have the same pressure as my friends to do well. Nevertheless, I am still rather worried.

Good luck to everybody receiving results today and those who are receiving GCSE results next week, I hope you all get the results you have been hoping for.

Aside from results day, I have another little announcement of sorts. Yesterday I had the pleasure of going to the Harry Potter Studio Tour for the fourth time. However, this time, unlike any other, there was the Hogwarts Express and Platform Nine and Three Quarters. I am not going to write about it in too much detail because I will be dedicating an entire post to the event, but you have this post to look forward to on Sunday (unfortunately, it being result’s day has reduced the time I have available to write a blog post, so I don’t have time to write it all to be published today).

This is all for today unless I manage to get home early – I suppose that depends on how the results go – so a final good luck to anyone receiving results and I hope you look forward to Sunday’s Harry Potter related post.

-driftinglexi

4 thoughts on “Results.

  1. thebookblogger2014 says:

    Best of luck for your results!
    I’d heard about the new attraction at the tour, so I’m curious as to what you thought of it.
    (Your quote at the top reminded me of another quote about the ‘troll’ grade in the OWL exams; but I’m afraid that annoyingly I can’t find it.)
    Sorry for the bizarre mix of comments…
    Best, Matt

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

