Naked 2 Palette, Night-time Look.

“Thomas Edison’s last words were ‘It’s very beautiful over there’. I don’t know where there is, but I believe it’s somewhere, and I hope it’s beautiful.” – John Green.

Due to it being the summer holidays I haven’t had to worry about people seeing me every day. As a result of this it has allowed me the opportunity to experiment with some of my makeup. I love trying new eyeshadow colours and combinations, but I always fear that they will turn out terribly so I refrain from doing it if I am going out. One eyeshadow colour I have always been too scared to use on my eyelids is black, so today I thought what the hell and had a go.

I bought my Urban Decay Naked 2 palette back in January and fell head over heels in love with it. I go through phases now where I use it more or less, and at the moment I appear to be using it more. With this palette there are three or four looks which I usually create, but I have never used the black on my lids, despite how gorgeous it is. So, today I did some fiddling around with my Naked 2 palette trying to find a way to incorporate a black into an eyeshadow design and I came up with this:Naked2 look

The Naked 2 palette consists of variations of different brown shades, therefore enabling for a very natural, nude eye as the palette suggests. However, I managed to find some shades which, when put together, don’t give much of a brown appearance, therefore demonstrating how versatile this palette is.Naked2 look eyes open

Also, doing winged eyeliner is quite a new look for me. I have made attempts in the past, but I easily grew frustrated and gave up. However, for once  I am very happy with how my eyeliner turned out.

Due to the eye being rather dark, I paired the look with a nude lip, after all, I was doing my makeup experiment at eleven in the morning.

Now, the exciting part, what did I use?

Within my Naked 2 palette I used:

  • Verve, used on the inner two thirds of the lid.
  • Pistol, used in the crease.
  • Blackout, used on the outer third of the lid.

On my lips I used:

I hope you all like this look I created using my Naked 2 palette. I am sure that there are many similar looks out there, but I have never actually done one myself, so this is my version as well as the first makeup look I have ever posted to my blog.

Please let me know in the comments if you liked this look and would like me to do other ones in the future.

What are your thoughts on the Naked palettes?

– driftinglexi

One thought on “Naked 2 Palette, Night-time Look.

Leave a Reply

