A Quote a Day Challenge: Day One.

Thank you to The Book Blogger for nominating me for the A Quote a Day Challenge. This should be fun as I am one of those people who adores quotes.

The rules:

1. Post one quote a day for three days (can be your own or from other sources).
2. Nominate a blogger to participate per post.
3. Thank the person who nominated you.

For his challenge, Matt used some really great quotes, each from a source I love so it will be tough to find some equally good quotes.

My first quote:

“Breathe. Smile. Repeat.” – Ian Somerhalder.

I am not sure whether or not Ian ever actually spoke these words, but a few years ago he tweeted them here.

I have loved and admired Ian for a long time. He is an incredible actor, he is smart and he cares about the planet and its inhabitants. When he first tweeted this, these three simple words stuck in my head, and now in times of panic or worry they always come back to me.

Back in December I had my first ever panic attack and I remember being so scared. I didn’t entirely understand what was happening until I talked about it with my best friend a few weeks later. Since then I have been afraid of it happening again so whenever I start to feel myself getting a bit panicked these words come to me and I repeat them over and over in my head.I found this helps by giving me something to focus on and by helping me regulate my breathing, therefore helping me calm myself before the panic gets too far.

The assistance these words have provided me with since the end of last year has made them important to me. As a result of this, I am considering using them for a future tattoo so that they are always there for me to look at in stressful situations and so that I can never forget them.

My first nominee:

– driftinglexi

4 thoughts on “A Quote a Day Challenge: Day One.

Leave a Reply

