Bedtime Book Tag.

I found this tag on Callum’s blog and thought I would use it for today’s Tag Tuesday.

We Were Liars1. A book that kept you up all night reading.

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart.

After an accident Cadence lost her memory and throughout the book we, with Cadence, uncover the events of what happened that night.

I could not stop reading this book until it had finished, especially when we got the plot twist near the end. I definitely recommend it.

the woman in black2. A book that made you scared to go to sleep.

The scariest book I have ever read is The Woman in Black by Susan Hill.

Due to my lack of knowledge on horror books, however, I am not sure how it compares to other scary stories. It didn’t exactly make me scared to go to sleep, but I will admit that the woman in black did scare me slightly.

3. A book that made you go to sleep.

Lord of the Flies by William Golding. I had to read this book for my English GCSE and while the writing was good, it was extremely descriptive to the extent that it bored me.

(I didn’t accidentally miss out a photo of this book, I just didn’t want to look at it.)

city of heavenly fire4. A book that left you tossing and turning all night in anticipation of its release.

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare.

Waiting for the last book in a series is always the worst, especially the night before its release. Anything could happen and you end up picturing all sorts of scenarios that could leave you heartbroken, because we all know that at the end of a book series it is inevitable to avoid tears.

5. A book that has your dream boyfriend.

Just one?! Part of me wants to say Damon Salvatore from The Vampire Diaries by L. J. Smith, but I also want to say Stefan. I also loved Levi in Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. This is a difficult one.

the hunger games6. A book that would be your worst nightmare to live in.

All book worlds have their pros and cons and for some, the only pros are the characters which live in them. In many books I have read I have wanted to live in that fictional world whether this be the world of wizards, demigods or shadowhunters. However, one world I do not think many of us would be able to cope in would be The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (unless, of course, you lived in the Capitol).

7. A book that reminds you of the night time.

the tales of beedle the bardThe Tales of Beedle the Bard by J. K. Rowling.

This book is basically the wizarding equivalent to muggle fairy tales and bedtime stories. As a matter of fact, a few weeks ago, after a night out, my best friend and I came back to mine and I read her a story out of this book before we went to sleep. Who says nineteen is too old to have a bedtime story?

8. A book that had a nightmarish cliffhanger.

This is possibly the question I have been puzzling over the most in this tag. I cannot think of anything. I don’t know how this can be. I know that I have read books with cliffhangers, so why can’t I think of one? I might have to come back to this one at a later date, I’m sorry.

hpatps9. A book that you actually dreamed about.

Harry Potter. And I have actually had many dreams about Harry Potter.

10. A book monster that you would not want to find under your bed.

Perhaps the grievers the The Maze Runner by James Dashner, or the actual woman in black from The Woman in Black by Susan Hill – am I allowed to mention that book again? – or any of the demon things from John Dies at the End by David Wong.

As this is a tag I am going to tag all of you lovely people reading this. Enjoy.

– driftinglexi

One thought on “Bedtime Book Tag.

Leave a Reply

