Summer Lipstick Favourites.

“I believe in manicures. I believe in overdressing. I believe in primping at leisure and wearing lipstick. I believe in pink. I believe happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day, and… I believe in miracles.” – Audrey Hepburn.

summer lipstick favourites

These lipsticks are swatched and described in this exact order below.

summer lipstick favourites swatchessummer lipstick favourites swatche 2As a huge lover of lipstick I have decided that today, for Friday Favourites, I will share my top five summer lipsticks which I have been loving so far this season. This image above shows all of the lipsticks in their packaging and the side images display swatches on my hand. In the left photo, the swatches are in the same order as above and in the right photo the swatches are in reverse order.

Rimmel Kate Matte Lipstick in the shade 110. In this weather I love wearing coral coloured lipsticks. They are so bright and, well, summery. The Kate Moss Matte collection is also a favourite of mine because they look so good on the lips and last such a long time. The staying power is phenomenal and the collection is one of my all time favourites.

Rimmel Kate Lasting Finish Lipstick in the shade 05. To be honest, I basically love all Rimmel lipsticks; I truly cannot fault them. My second favourite is a pink shade which is rather light, girly and summery. When it comes to pink shades I prefer lighter shades in the summer and darker, brighter shades in the winter and feel that this shade is perfect for a casual, fun day out.

Rimmel Kate Lasting Finish Lipstick in the shade 38. Although this is a fairly recent purchase I have been loving this lipstick lately and surprise, surprise, it is a Rimmel lipstick. As much as I love bright lips, in the summer it can sometimes be too hot to wear a lot of makeup and so I don’t want to wear a lipstick too bright, yet I love lipstick. Because of this, it’s nice to go for a more natural look with a nude lipstick, such as this one.

There are many things I love about these Rimmel lipsticks: the shades, the fact that they are long lasting and the price. These lipsticks are £5.49 each, therefore making them very affordable. I definitely recommend them; plus they smell lovely which is always good when your lips are right beneath your nose.

Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick in the shade 890 Dahlia. Finally straying from the Rimmel lipsticks, another favourite lipstick of mine at this time of year is a red. Red is a great colour all times of the year, but it can vary to different degrees. In the summer I wear lighter and brighter colours in terms of clothing, so I sometimes feel that a darker lipstick is necessary, especially when going out at night. I’m not one to often occupy nightclubs, but I am more likely to have nights out in the summer than I am in the winter. I love the lipstick because it is a lovely, darker, shade of red which smells lovely, is easy to apply and lasts. It is also not too expensive at £7.99.

Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in the shade 035 Candy AppleI love this lipstick especially in the spring and summer. In the tube it looks darker than it really is. On the lips the red is more pinky and light. Furthermore, it is ever so moisturising and only £7.99. I love the packaging too and definitely need to get more lipsticks from this collection.

Have you tried any of the lipsticks I’ve mentioned?

What are your favourite summer lipsticks?

– driftinglexi

2 thoughts on “Summer Lipstick Favourites.

Leave a Reply

