Get To Know Me Tag.

Today is Tag Tuesday so I am going to do the Get To Know Me Tag.

I thought that this would be perfect to do because I still consider myself to be rather new to the blogging world. I have a few posts I created in 2013, but it is only in the past few weeks that I have really dedicated myself to blogging. As a result of this, I thought that my followers and potential followers might be interested to know a little bit more about me.

1. Do you have a middle name?

Yes, Anne. Pretty regular, I suppose.

2. What was your favourite subject in school?

My favourite subject was maths. It was the subject I was best at, I was one of those people who it just came naturally to. Plus, I sat at the back of the class with my best friend so it was always a good lesson.

3. What’s your favourite drink?

This kind of depends on the type of drink. However, I am a lover of cocktails and my favourite is a Woo Woo. In terms of non-alcoholic drinks, my favourite drink is Irn Bru.

4. What’s your favourite song at the moment?

I don’t really have a favourite song, especially at the moment. I listen to music, but I usually only play it in the background while I’m doing things. One of my favourite songs though will always be Mr Brightside by The Killers.

5. What would you name your children?

For a girl, I love the name Alexandra. For a boy, I’m unsure but I love male names which begin with a J, haha.

6. Do you participate in any sports?

I am really not a sporty person, but I love walking and when I can I love to do pilates and yoga. I especially love blogilates.

7. What’s your favourite book?

Harry Potter, of course!

8. What’s your favourite colour?

Red.

9. What’s your favourite animal?

I love many animals, but my favourite is probably a dog.

10. What’s your favourite perfume?

Wonderstruck by Taylor Swift.

11. What’s your favourite holiday?

As in vacation or things like Christmas? I’ll do both to avoid confusion.

In terms of vacation, Disney, or Spain. I haven’t been to many other places, but I have always been dying to go to Italy.

Otherwise, my favourite holiday would have to be either Halloween or Christmas.

12. Have you graduated from High School?

Yes.

13. Have you been out of the country?

Yes. I have been to America (Boston and Florida), Spain, France and Tenerife

There are many other countries I would love to visit, namely India and Austria due to parts of my family having originally been from these countries.

14. Do you speak any other languages?

No, but I do know little bits of GCSE Spanish.

15. Do you have any siblings?

Yes, I have a brother who is four years older than me.

16. What’s your favourite store?

Waterstones and Boots for definite. However, in terms of clothes New Look is my favourite.

17. What’s your favourite restaurant?

Basically anywhere that sells pizza, nachos, cheesecake and cocktails.

18. Do/did you like school?

It had its pros and cons, but I wouldn’t want to go back.

19. Who are some of your favourite YouTubers?

Zoe Sugg, Carrie Hope Fletcher, Emma Blackery, Cherry Wallis, Dan Howell, Phil Lester and Essie Button.

20. What’s your favourite movie?

This is a tough one because I must admit that I am not a massive movie person. I love the Harry Potter films, Moulin Rouge, Gone Girl, The Perks of Being a Wallflower… I am really not sure which film I would say was my favourite though.

21. What are some of your favourite T.V. shows?

I am a massive TV person. This means that I could sit here forever listing TV shows I like, so I will try and keep it short. Some of my favourites are Friends, Supernatural, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Castle, Game of Thrones, Pretty Little Liars, Orphan Black, Once Upon a Time, Grimm… And I reckon that I should stop now. Perhaps I should make a post on my top TV shows.

22. PC or Mac?

PC, I do not understand Macs, I’m not very familiar with them.

23. What phone do you have?

Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini.

24. How tall are you?

5″3.

25. Any pets?

Kind of, my dad has a dog, but I don’t live with him.

Hopefully after this tag you have all gotten to know me a bit better. I am going to tag some of the newer blogs I have followed in the past few weeks as I think this tag is ideal for people still at the start of their blogging journey as a way to introduce themselves to the blogging community.

I tag:

Of course, if anybody else would like to do this tag then please feel free to.

– driftinglexi

Leave a Reply

