The Harry Potter Tag.

hpatps

“It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.” – J. K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Philopsopher’s Stone.

“If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.” – J. K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.

This morning I was searching through book tags on WordPress and the Harry Potter tag caught my eye; I am a massive Harry Potter fan.

What is your favourite book?

Unsurprisingly, as it is for all of us Harry Potter fans, this firhpatoofpst question is a tricky one. I love Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone because it was the one that started it all off and introduced us to the Wizarding World. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is another favourite, mostly for the characters. Sirius Black and Remus Lupin are two of my favourite characters and it is rather heartwarming to an extent if you ignore the dementors. I love Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix for the introduction of Luna Lovegood and Umbridge (as well as the hate surrounding her). I also have a soft spot for those Weasley twins and Sirius. As a result of this, Order of the Phoenix is possibly my favourite.

What is your favourite film?hpatgof

My favourite film is without a doubt Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. The way they did the Triwizard Tournament was amazing and I especially loved the dragons.

What is your least favourite book?hpatcos

My least favourite book is probably Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Don’t get me wrong, it was a good book, but I did not appreciate all of the spiders.

What is your least favourite film?

For the same reason as above, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is arguably my least favourite film.

Which parts of the book made you cry?

Basically every single death. Sirius, Fred, Remus, Tonks, Dobby…

If you had to hook up with any character who would it be?

As mentioned early on in this tag, I do have a soft spot for those twins… And Bill. And , Sirius. Perhaps we should move on…

Luna's lion hat Who is your favourite Spectrespecscharacter?

Picking a favourite character is extremely difficult. There are so many and I love different characters in very different ways. Throughout the series as a whole, Luna Lovegood is potentially my favourite character. Luna is different and sweet and kind, she’s loyal and supportive. I also cannot ignore the fact that she is a Ravenclaw.

Who is your least favourite character?umbridge

Umbridge. This woman is everything I hate. Her whole life is soaked in the colour pink, she looks like a toad, all those cats (I don’t particularly hate cats, but I am more of a dog person) and let’s not forget that fake sweetness and just the sound of her voice in my head (and the movie for that matter).

What is your least favourite line?

I don’t think I have a least favourite line. Perhaps it has been obliviated from my memory.

What would your patronus be?

Possibly some kind of dog. I am friendly and loyal, rather fun I would like to think and can be playful and I like long walks. I’ve also had dogs in the past and they have always made me happy, so likely a Labrador or Golden Retriever.

If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak or the Elder Wand, which would it be?

Definitely the invisibility cloak. Did the Tale of the Three Brothers teach you nothing? The third brother clearly had the happiest life of the three and he had something he could pass down through his family. Also, let’s not forget that although invisible, he was actually there for his family.

Which house would you be in?Ravenclaw

I believe that to an extent we all have traits from each house. For this reason, to place yourself in one house can be difficult (I don’t know how the Sorting Hat does it). I personally consider myself to be somewhere between a Ravenclaw and a Slytherin, a Slytherclaw if you will. However, I have associated myself as a Ravenclaw for longer, so if I did have to pick one it would be Ravenclaw, after all, I do have the tie, and the scarf… And the t-shirt. Yes, I am staying loyal to Ravenclaw.

If you could meet any member of the cast who would it be?

There is such a large amount of cast members I do not know how anyone could make this decision. For the sake of this question I am going to say Emma Watson as not only was she in Harry Potter, but she was in The Perks of Being a Wallflower too.

If you were on the quidditch team which position would you play?

I am not a sporty person at all. That said, quidditch does not involve running so perhaps I would enjoy it. I think I would probably be a Chaser as when I have had to played sports like field hockey and netball I have always hated being in defense so I couldn’t be a Keeper. Seeker sounds like a lot of pressure on one player and considering my appalling lack of skills at rounders, I could not be a Beater, so Chaser it is.

Were you happy with the ending?

Yes, I was happy with the ending. It was a happy ending and we got a glimpse nineteen years into the future to see that the characters we have been reading about for seven years are still happy and everything resolved. All was well.

How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

Harry Potter means a lot to me. I never regret having read the books and I have reread them multiple times. The series has also helped me bond with many of my friends and develop great friendships. In fact, I became friends with my best friend after she made a Harry Potter joke approximately fifteen minutes into meeting her.

I enjoyed this tag, like I enjoy everything Harry Potter related. I now need to tag someone or some people to do this tag, so I am going to tag all Potterheads. If you are a fan of Harry Potter, then I tag you.

– driftinglexi

13 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag.

  1. Erika says:

    Chamber of Secrets was my least favorite book and movie as well. They weren’t terrible but not a lot happened in that book.

    Oh my goodness I wanted to throttle Umbridge every time she came up in the book. I hated her. She is so sinister!! I think I hated her more than Voldemort.

    Like

    • driftinglexi says:

      You definitely should, I quite enjoyed doing it. I’d be interested in seeing your responses! Haha, she’s one of those characters you love to hate! Of course, and I will, haha, thank you for the encouragement.

      Like

  2. franzi000 says:

    Great tag! I Loved your answers 😀 I have a feeling that Chamber of Secrets is everyones least favorite book..at least everyone I know or heard of, said that 😛
    I think every single book in this series made me cry at some point! But the last one was the worst.
    I loooooove the whole Weasly Family, I can´t decide who I like the most (except Percy, I don´t like him that much) 😀 As for the house…I think I would be somewhere between Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff. Ahahahah your answer of the quidditch question is awesome! I can so relate to that, I hate running too and I am no sports person 😉
    I feel tagged, I think I am going to do this one 🙂
    xo

    Like

    • driftinglexi says:

      Thank you, I’m glad you liked it, I certainly enjoyed answering the questions. That is probably true about the Chamber of Secrets, I feel like it’s the one people are most likely to ignore. Aw! For me it was mostly just Deathly Hallows and Order of the Phoenix, the rest were tear free! Oh me too, it is tricky. I expect to say Ron at first glance, but no I love the family too much to pick a favourite. Yay, a fellow Ravenclaw, haha! Thank you! You definitely should, I look forward to hearing all of your responses!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

