Summer Reading List.

As of eleven in the morning on Thursday 19th June it is officially summer for me as I will have finished college and will have completed all of my exams. This means that I will have so much more time for reading.

Earlier this month I went on a bit of a book spree and bought loads of books. I cannot guarantee that I will be reading these books in the order listed below, but I am also going to try as I like having order.

Here are the books you can expect reviews from this summer:

  • How I Live Now by Meg Rosoff.
  • Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira.
  • The Woman in Black by Susan Hill.
  • John Dies at the End by David Wong.
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.
  • Us by David Nicholls.
  • The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon.
  • Life and Laughing: My Story by Michael McIntyre.
  • Girl Online by Zoe Sugg (AKA Zoella).
  • The Silmarillion by J. R. R. Tolkien.
  • The Iliad by Homer.

I am also intending on rereading the Harry Potter series this summer, but I am unsure as to whether or not I should write a review. I mean, we all know I love it and I am sure that many of you reading this do too. If you are interested please let me know in the comments as it is only a slight possibility at the moment.

I am under the impression that this list is in no way long enough to see me through the whole summer, but I will update this list as I buy more books. Speaking of, if there are any books you fancy me reviewing feel free to comment with their title and author and I will do my best to get a hold of them.

Hopefully there is a little something for everyone to enjoy here. There is some young adult, some horror, fantasy, classics and even an autobiography. I look forward to a summer full of reading once I get this last exam out of the way.

– driftinglexi

2 thoughts on “Summer Reading List.

Leave a Reply

