Friday Favourites.

“Favourite: preferred to all others of the same kind.”

Throughout this week I have started several new segments on this blog including Tag Tuesday and Nail Art Wednesday. The final segment I am going to introduce is Friday Favourites. This may be a lot to start at the same time, but I like having an order to my week. This plan ensures that we all know what is going on. I don’t know about you, but I find this rather comforting. For a week view of everything click here.

On average, there are four Friday’s per month so I am going to split my favourites into four sections to ensure that I have something to post every week. These categories are:

  1. Books, in which I will share my favourite book(s) of the month.
  2. Makeup, in which I will share my favourite beauty products of the month.
  3. Film/TV, in which I will share my favourite television shows and movies of the month.
  4. Nails, in which I will share my favourite nail designs, nail colours and nail products of the month.

However, these favourites will not be posted in a consistent order so you will never know which topic is being posted every Friday. This means that there will still be an element of surprise concerning the topic my posts will be about.

In addition to this, I also intend to do a general Friday Favourites every now and again in which I will include absolutely anything I have loved throughout the month. Occasionally, I may also do other favourites e.g. fashion or jewellery. You’ll just have to stay tuned to see what I pick to do next.

Also, due to the fact that I am going to be free from college and exams from next Friday onwards I have decided that my Friday Favourites will officially start on Friday 19th June.

Thank you for taking the time to read this, I hope it was informative and I look forward to being able to share my favourites with you all next week and every week afterwards.

– driftinglexi

Leave a Reply

