Game Inspired Nail Art.

“Life is more fun if you play games.” – Roald Dahl.

Nail Art Wednesday is now a thing.

Every Wednesday I am going to share my creative nails. I currently have gel overlays so for the time being my nails are here to stay, but that doesn’t mean I have nothing to contribute. I have mentioned previously that I started nail art approximately two and a half years ago and this means that I have produced many nail designs, some good, some terrible.

Nevertheless, today I am going to share nails I have painted myself on my myself which have been inspired by games. Please take into account the fact that some of these photos are about two years old.

1. Toad.

Toad

Firstly, I would like to apologise for the state of my nails (blimey, they were so short!) as this is one of my very first pieces of nail art I ever did shortly after having stopped biting my nails.

Secondly, this is Toad from the Mario games which I always enjoyed playing.

Thirdly, I feel ashamed to present these because for those who are familiar with Toad they will notice that the colours on his head are the wrong way round (he’s white with red spots) and I cannot believe I never noticed before. I am indeed a failure.

2. Yoshi.

Yoshi

Last year I did Yoshi nail art, another Mario character, so I am desperately hoping that these make up for my shameful depiction of Toad.

Yoshi was always my favourite Mario character and he was always my first choice when playing the games.

On the nails surrounding Yoshi are dinosaur eggs (I’m not too sure this is obvious).

These first two designs are not my best work, it does get better.

3. Pac-Man.

Pacman

Pac-Man is a classic game and I hope I am redeeming myself now (especially after people seemed to enjoy my Fandom Inspired Nail Art).

These nails were painted a year and a half ago so my nails had grown a lot longer and I had practiced a lot since I had first started nail art.

4. Rubix cube.

Rubix cube

Straying from the theme of computer games, these are my rubix cube nails. In fact, they could just be randomly coloured painted squares.

This is a set of nails I painted almost two years ago when I started college. I was inspired because my best friend was apart of a group of people in which one of them always had a rubix cube on them and they were incredible at solving it. Meanwhile, I was terrible at solving it so my nails are muddled up to mirror my own ability.

5. Lego.

Lego

We all played with Lego at one point or another when we were younger and if you lived in the UK we also had Legoland.

These nails were inspired by those tiny multicoloured bricks and created using a variety of bright and colourful nail polishes and nail gems.

So these were my game nails and considering how long ago I painted the majority I think I shall have to do some more in the near future. If you have any games you would like to see interpreted through nail polish let me know in the comments as well as any other nail are designs you would be interested to see.

– driftinglexi

2 thoughts on “Game Inspired Nail Art.

Leave a Reply

