Development.

“Development: an event constituting a new stage in a changing situation.”

Dear Readers,

It has been a very long time since I last updated this blog. As a matter of fact, it has been well over a year – I didn’t blog at all throughout 2014 – but now I am hoping that this can change. Back when I started blogging I always tried to aim for a post a week, and I suppose that the bad thing about setting deadlines is that we can sometimes feel rushed to meet them and often fail to produce the quality of content we aim for and we sometimes just give up. For instance, my very last post was dedicated to an episode of a television show. Don’t get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with that, but it was never my intention to discuss television shows in my blog, especially an episode specifically, I was just grasping at straws.

I never had much direction for this blog and I still don’t, but now that I’m back I want to develop for the better. This blog is going to change slightly. It won’t be a drastic change of course, I mean, I am rather fond of my layout and how I always start off a post with a quote or a definition which is based on the topic of the post. However, I am a reader myself. I do not read many blogs, but I do enjoy reading many, many books. Because of this, I have decided that I am going to begin posting book reviews onto my blog, so it will be a book blog to an extent. I will not solely be reviewing books, just as I read them and as I please. I have been reviewing books a fair amount this year since I created an account on Goodreads so I thought that the reviews I post on there could also be used on here.

Other than book reviews, I will post other things, but I will do this at my leisure when I have something to share, whether it be interesting or exciting, or both.

I hope that my current readers will continue to support this development in my blog, and that it will encourage new ones to join us.

In the meantime, we are approaching exam season and as someone in their final year of college I am going to be studying an awful lot (at least I intend to), so please bear with me; I am going to post as frequently as possible.

One last thing:

Welcome to driftinglexi 2.0.

– driftinglexi

2 thoughts on “Development.

Leave a Reply

