Blogging.

“Blog: A web site on which an individual or group of users record opinions, information, etc. on a regular basis.”

The concept of blogging is still completely new to me and honestly, I’m not entirely convinced I know what I’m doing. In ways, I haven’t a clue what I could possibly type about, especially considering my uninteresting life. As this is so new, not even a week old, of course, you guys barely know me. I am a bit of a geek. I love television shows and books and movies so do not be surprised if you find me blogging about such things. When first beginning this blog, I wanted it to be something that people could relate to, as in everybody, but you can’t appeal to everyone. As a result of this, I think I will just bring thoughts of mine to this blog rather than restrict certain opinions, after all, I didn’t start this for viewers. The reason I started a blog was because of it being something I’ve never done before, and due to the anonymity. I have Twitter, but plenty of people I know follow me on there so I took having a blog as a chance to put thoughts out there which I cannot and will not be ashamed of and ones that I don’t feel like I need to explain to everyone in a way that makes me uncomfortable. Sometimes, it’s nice to be able to say whatever is on your mind without worrying about being judged by those who know you, and sometimes, strangers can be more likely to understand. At first, I decided to make a new, separate Twitter, but I discovered that it would be confusing switching between two accounts and therefore I turned to blogging. I made up a new identity for myself as a girl named Lexi and I used the word “drifting” to display how I never feel as though I belong and partly due to my dream of travelling.

I wanted to put this out there as my first blog didn’t exactly introduce me. So here I am. My name is Lexi, I created this blog in order to express my thoughts and feelings on anything I please and I do hope that this is something which I can keep up with (I tried writing a diary once – what a fail that was!).

xxx

Leave a Reply

